WG Co-Chairs Information

Atmosphere Model

Dr. Julio Bacmeister
3/1/2017 - 2/28/2023
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1340
juliob@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Christiane Jablonowski
12/1/2014 - 11/30/2022
University of Michigan Dept. of Atmospheric, Oceanic and Space Studies 2455 Hayward Street Ann Arbor, MI 48109
734.763.6238
cjablono@umich.edu ]

Dr. Kevin Reed
12/1/2021 - 11/30/2023
Stony Brook University, 100 Nicholls Road, Stony Brook, NY 11794
613.632.6310
Kevin.Reed@stonybrook.edu ]

Biogeochemistry

Dr. Matthew Long
4/20/2022 - 4/19/2024
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1311
mclong@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Gretchen Keppel-Aleks
10/1/2017 to 9/30/2023
University of Michigan
Climate and Space Science & Engineering
2516 SRB
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2143
734.647.4581
gkeppela@umich.edu ]

Dr. Abigail Swann
10/1/2017 to 9/30/2023
University of Washington
Department of Atmospheric Sciences
Box 351640
Seattle, WA 98195-1640
206.616.0486
aswann@uw.edu ]

Chemistry Climate

Dr. Rafael Fernandez
4/20/2022 - 4/19/2024
Institute for Interdisciplinary Science (ICB), National Research Council of Argentina (CONICET) School of Natural Sciences (FCEN), National University of Cuyo (UNCUYO)
rafapedro@gmail.com ]

Dr. Simone Tilmes
3/1/2022 - 02/28/2024
NCAR-ACOM, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1445
tilms@ucar.edu ]

Climate Variability and Change

Dr. Isla Simpson
3/17/2020 - 3/16/2024
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1763
islas@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Aixue Hu
1/1/2021 - 12/31/2022
NCAR/CGD/CCR, 3090 Center Green Drive, Boulder, CO 80307
303-497-1334
ahu@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Sarah Larson
3/17/2021 - 3/16/2023
North Carolina State University, Department of Marine, Earth & Atmospheric Sciences, Raleigh, NC 27695
slarson@ncsu.edu ]

Earth System Prediction Working

Dr. Kathleen (Kathy) Pegion
4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
Department of Atmospheric, Oceanic, and Earth Sciences & Center for Ocean-Land-Atmosphere Studies, 260 Research Hall, Mail Stop 6C5, George Mason University
703.993.5727
kpegion@gmu.edu ]

Dr. Jadwiga (Yaga) H. Richter
4/1/2022 - 3/31/2024
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.2613
jrichter@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Stephen Yeager
4/1/2022 - 3/31/2024
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1721
yeager@ucar.edu ]

Land Ice

Dr. Bill Lipscomb
8/1/2017 - 7/31/2023
National Center for Atmospheric Research
P. O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1789
lipscomb@ucar.edu ]


Dr. Jan Lenaerts
8/1/2016 - 7/31/2022
Dept of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, University of Colorado Boulder
311 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0311
303.735.5471
Jan.Lenaerts@colorado.edu ]

Land Model

Dr. Rosie Fisher
4/1/2021 - 3/31/2023
Scientist, Laboratoire Evolution & Diversité Biologique
Université Toulouse III Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France
rosieafisher@gmail.com ]

Dr. Will Wieder
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1352
wwieder@ucar.edu ]

Ocean Model

Dr. Frank Bryan
4/1/2018 - 3/31/2023
National Center for Atmospheric Research, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1394
bryan@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Ian Grooms
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023
Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado, Boulder
526 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309
303.492.4688
ian.grooms@colorado.edu ]

Paleoclimate

Dr. Jiang Zhu
4/1/2022 - 3/31/2024
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
jiangzhu@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Samantha Stevenson
4/1/2022 - 3/31/2024
Bren School of Environmental Sciences and Management, University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5131
stevenson@bren.ucsb.edu ]

Dr. Ran Feng
4/1/2022 - 3/31/2024
University of Connecticut, Computational Climate Change Lab, 354 Mansfield Road, Storrs, CT 06269
ran.feng@uconn.edu ]

Polar Climate

Dr. Hansi Alice Singh
2/10/2020 - 2/9/2024
School of Earth and Ocean Sciences, University of Victoria
250.721.6179
hansingh@uvic.ca ]

Dr. Marika Holland
4/1/2018 - 3/31/2024
National Center for Atmospheric Research, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1734
mholland@ucar.edu ]

Software Engineering Working Group

Dr. Bill Sacks
1/1/2020 - 12/31/2023
NCAR-CGD, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1349
sacks@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Ligia Beernardet
11/1/2020 - 10/31/2022
NOAA Global Systems Laboratory, 325 Broadway, Boulder, CO 80305
303.497.4315 * Not receiving calls at this number during current telework period
ligia.bernardet@noaa.gov ]

Whole Atmosphere

Dr. Jessica Neu
8/1/2018 - 7/31/2022
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 233-200
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Jessica.L.Neu@jpl.nasa.gov ]

Dr. Nicholas Davis
11/1/2020 - 10/31/2022
NCAR-ACOM
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
425.681.2155 [ nadavis@ucar.edu ]

Dr. Nicholas Pedatella
11/1/2020 - 10/31/2022
NCAR-HOA
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303.497.1514 [ nickp@ucar.edu ]