SSC Members

CESM Project Lead and SSC Chair

Dr. Gokhan Danabasoglu, Chair (02/05/2018 - 02/04/2021)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory
P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1604, Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: gokhan@ucar.edu

Admin Contact: Barbara Ballard, Tel: 303-497-1358, Email: bballard@cgd.ucar.edu

Members

Dr. Baylor Fox-Kemper (04/01/2015 - 03/31/2019)
Dept. of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences, 324 Brook Street, Providence, RI 02912
Tel
: 401-863-3979, Fax: 401-863-2058, Emailbaylor@brown.edu

Dr. Paul Kushner (01/01/2010 - 03/31/2019)
Department of Physics, University of Toronto, 60 St. George Street, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 1A7
Tel: 416-946-3683, Email: paul.kushner@utoronto.ca

Dr. Jean-Fran├žois Lamarque
Laboratory Director, NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1495,Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: lamar@ucar.edu

Dr. Dave Lawrence (01/01/2010 - 12/31/2019)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1384, Email: dlawren@ucar.edu

Dr. Natalie Mahowald (01/01/2010 - 3/31/2019)
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Cornell University, Snee 2140, Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607-255-5166, Fax 607-254-4780, Email: nmm63@cornell.edu

Dr. Sophie Nowicki (04/01/2018 - 03/31/2020)
NASA / GSFC, Mail Code 615, Greenbelt, MD 20771
Tel: 301-614-5458, Email: sophie.nowicki@nasa.gov

Dr. Lorenzo Polvani (12/01/2014 - 11/30/2018)
Columbia University, 500 West 120th street, S.W. Mudd, Room 216, New York, NY 10027
Tel: 212-854-7331, Emaillmp@columbia.edu

Dr. Phil Rasch (08/01/2007 - 09/30/2018)
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, 902 Battelle Blvd., Richland, WA 99352
Tel: 509-372-4464, Email: philip.rasch@pnl.gov

Dr. Andrew Roberts (04/01/2018 - 03/31/2020)
Naval Postgraduate School, Department of Oceanography
833 Dyer Road, Bldg. 232, Rm. Sp-339A, Monterey, CA 93943-5122
Tel: 831-656-2367, Fax: 831-656-2712, Email: afrobert@nps.edu

Dr. Gabriel Vecchi (11/01/2017 - 10/31/2019)
Princeton University, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program, 212 Sayre Hall, Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: 609-258-1831, Email: gvecchi@princeton.edu

Dr. Mariana Vertenstein (09/15/2004 - 09/30/2019)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1349, Fax: 303-497-1324, Email: mvertens@ucar.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Eric DeWeaver
National Science Foundation, Division of Atmospheric Sciences, Climate and Large-Scale Dynamics
4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: 703-292-8527, Fax: 703-292-9022, Email: edeweave@nsf.gov

Dr. Renu R. Joseph, Program Manager
Regional and Global Climate Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, SC-23.1 Germantown Building, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585-1290
Tel: 301-903-9237, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: renu.joseph@science.doe.gov
For Courier Services:
U.S. Department of Energy SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Dr. Dorothy Koch, Program Manager
Earth System Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, Department of Energy, SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301-903-0105, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: dorothy.koch@science.doe.gov

L. Ruby Leung 
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, P. O. Box 999 Richland, WA 99352 
Tel: 509-372-6182, Fax: 509-372-6445, Email: ruby.leung@pnl.gov