SSC Members

CESM Project Lead and SSC Chair

Dr. Jean-Fran├žois Lamarque, Chair (03/01/2014 - 02/28/2017) NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1495, Fax: 303-497-1314, Email: lamar@ucar.edu
Admin Contact: Barbara Ballard (303-497-1358 or bballard@cgd.ucar.edu)

Members

Dr. Baylor Fox-Kemper (4/1/2015 - 3/31/2019)
Dept. of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences, 324 Brook Street, Providence, RI 02912
Tel
: 401-863-3979, Fax: 401-863-2058, Emailbaylor@brown.edu

Dr. Marika Holland (4/1/2014 - 3/31/2018)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P. O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1734, Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: mholland@ucar.edu

Dr. Paul Kushner (1/1/2010 - 3/31/2019)
Department of Physics, University of Toronto, 60 St. George Street, Toronto, ON, Canada M5S 1A7
Tel: 416-946-3683, Email: paul.kushner@utoronto.ca

Dr. William G. Large
Laboratory Director, NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1364,Fax: 303-497-1700, Email: wily@ucar.edu

Dr. Dave Lawrence (1/1/2010 - 12/31/2017)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1384, Email: dlawren@ucar.edu

Dr. Natalie Mahowald (1/1/2010 - 3/31/2019)
Department of Earth and Atmospheric Sciences, Cornell University, Snee 2140, Ithaca, NY 14853
Tel: 607-255-5166, Fax 607-254-4780, Email: nmm63@cornell.edu

Dr. Shawn Marshall (09/01/2011 - 2/28/2018)
University of Calgary, Department of Geography, 2500 Unviersity Dr. NW, Calgary, AB, Canada T2N 1N4
Tel: 403-220-4884, Email: shawn.marshall@ucalgary.ca

Dr. Lorenzo Polvani (12/1/2014 - 11/30/2018)
Columbia University, 500 West 120th street, S.W. Mudd, Room 216, New York, NY 10027
Tel: 212-854-7331, Emaillmp@columbia.edu

Dr. Phil Rasch (08/01/2007 - 09/30/2018)
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, 902 Battelle Blvd., Richland, WA 99352
Tel: 509.372.4464, Email: philip.rasch@pnl.gov

Dr. Gabriel Vecchi (11/01/2017 - 10/31/2019)
Princeton University, Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences Program, 212 Sayre Hall, Princeton, NJ 08544
Tel: 609-258-1831, Email: gvecchi@princeton.edu

Dr. Mariana Vertenstein (9/15/2004 - 9/30/2019)
NCAR-Climate & Global Dynamics Laboratory, P.O. Box 3000, Boulder, CO 80307-3000
Tel: 303-497-1349, Fax: 303-497-1324, e-mail: mvertens@ucar.edu

Ex-Officio Members:

Dr. Eric DeWeaver
National Science Foundation, Division of Atmospheric Sciences, Climate and Large-Scale Dynamics
4201 Wilson Blvd., Arlington, VA 22230
Tel: 703-292-8527, Fax: 703-292-9022, Email: edeweave@nsf.gov

Dr. Renu R. Joseph, Program Manager
Regional and Global Climate Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, SC-23.1 Germantown Building, U.S. Department of Energy, 1000 Independence Avenue SW, Washington, DC 20585-1290
Tel: 301-903-9237, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: renu.joseph@science.doe.gov

For Courier Services:
U.S. Department of Energy SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290

Dr. Dorothy Koch, Program Manager
Earth System Modeling Program, Climate and Environmental Sciences Division, Department of Energy, SC-23.1, 19901 Germantown Rd., Germantown, MD 20874-1290
Tel: 301-903-0105, Fax: 301-903-8519, Email: dorothy.koch@science.doe.gov

L. Ruby Leung 
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, P. O. Box 999 Richland, WA 99352 
Tel: 509-372-6182, Fax: 509-372-6445, Email: ruby.leung@pnl.gov